<![CDATA[Articles by Victoria Lo]]>https://lo-victoria.comhttps://cdn.hashnode.com/res/hashnode/image/upload/v1596686629204/R-isDRzLb.pngArticles by Victoria Lohttps://lo-victoria.comRSS for NodeThu, 19 Nov 2020 05:10:55 GMT60<![CDATA[Why You Don't Have to be Good at English to Start a Tech Blog]]>https://lo-victoria.com/why-you-dont-have-to-be-good-at-english-to-start-a-tech-bloghttps://lo-victoria.com/why-you-dont-have-to-be-good-at-english-to-start-a-tech-blogTue, 17 Nov 2020 04:51:09 GMT<![CDATA[Testing React Apps with Enzyme]]>https://lo-victoria.com/testing-react-apps-with-enzymehttps://lo-victoria.com/testing-react-apps-with-enzymeTue, 10 Nov 2020 05:14:48 GMT<![CDATA[My Blog Ideation Process]]>https://lo-victoria.com/my-blog-ideation-processhttps://lo-victoria.com/my-blog-ideation-processSat, 07 Nov 2020 04:44:50 GMT<![CDATA[Developing a Writing Style as a Technical Writer]]>https://lo-victoria.com/developing-a-writing-style-as-a-technical-writerhttps://lo-victoria.com/developing-a-writing-style-as-a-technical-writerTue, 03 Nov 2020 05:02:04 GMT<![CDATA[My October Passion Project: Gameo]]>https://lo-victoria.com/my-october-passion-project-gameohttps://lo-victoria.com/my-october-passion-project-gameoSat, 31 Oct 2020 04:08:59 GMT<![CDATA[5 Reasons Why You Should Blog on Hashnode]]>https://lo-victoria.com/5-reasons-why-you-should-blog-on-hashnodehttps://lo-victoria.com/5-reasons-why-you-should-blog-on-hashnodeTue, 27 Oct 2020 23:13:17 GMT<![CDATA[Functional vs Object-Oriented Programming]]>https://lo-victoria.com/functional-vs-object-oriented-programminghttps://lo-victoria.com/functional-vs-object-oriented-programmingThu, 22 Oct 2020 04:30:37 GMT<![CDATA[The Age of Personalized User Experience: Recommendation Systems]]>https://lo-victoria.com/the-age-of-personalized-user-experience-recommendation-systemshttps://lo-victoria.com/the-age-of-personalized-user-experience-recommendation-systemsTue, 20 Oct 2020 02:45:17 GMT<![CDATA[Introduction to Cross Origin Resource Sharing (CORS)]]>https://lo-victoria.com/introduction-to-cross-origin-resource-sharing-corshttps://lo-victoria.com/introduction-to-cross-origin-resource-sharing-corsThu, 15 Oct 2020 03:56:43 GMT<![CDATA[Making Typing Animation with React Hooks]]>https://lo-victoria.com/making-typing-animation-with-react-hookshttps://lo-victoria.com/making-typing-animation-with-react-hooksTue, 13 Oct 2020 03:49:17 GMT<![CDATA[My Formula for Consistency]]>https://lo-victoria.com/my-formula-for-consistencyhttps://lo-victoria.com/my-formula-for-consistencyThu, 08 Oct 2020 03:16:39 GMT<![CDATA[10 About Pages on Hashnode to Blow Your Mind]]>https://lo-victoria.com/10-about-pages-on-hashnode-to-blow-your-mindhttps://lo-victoria.com/10-about-pages-on-hashnode-to-blow-your-mindMon, 05 Oct 2020 04:49:42 GMT<![CDATA[Creating an About page on your Hashnode Blog]]>https://lo-victoria.com/creating-an-about-page-on-your-hashnode-bloghttps://lo-victoria.com/creating-an-about-page-on-your-hashnode-blogFri, 02 Oct 2020 03:22:57 GMT<![CDATA[The DevOps Finale: Continuous Deployment]]>https://lo-victoria.com/the-devops-finale-continuous-deploymenthttps://lo-victoria.com/the-devops-finale-continuous-deploymentTue, 29 Sep 2020 03:16:38 GMT<![CDATA[The Implications of DangerouslySetInnerHTML in React]]>https://lo-victoria.com/the-implications-of-dangerouslysetinnerhtml-in-reacthttps://lo-victoria.com/the-implications-of-dangerouslysetinnerhtml-in-reactSat, 26 Sep 2020 03:13:41 GMT<![CDATA[The Scientific Approach to Planning and Prioritization]]>https://lo-victoria.com/the-scientific-approach-to-planning-and-prioritizationhttps://lo-victoria.com/the-scientific-approach-to-planning-and-prioritizationTue, 22 Sep 2020 03:09:14 GMT<![CDATA[A Simple Guide to Build React Form with Hooks]]>https://lo-victoria.com/a-simple-guide-to-build-react-form-with-hookshttps://lo-victoria.com/a-simple-guide-to-build-react-form-with-hooksSat, 19 Sep 2020 00:25:08 GMT<![CDATA[Why React Keys Matter: An Introduction]]>https://lo-victoria.com/why-react-keys-matter-an-introductionhttps://lo-victoria.com/why-react-keys-matter-an-introductionTue, 15 Sep 2020 03:59:45 GMT<![CDATA[Continuous Delivery and Heroku with Buddy]]>https://lo-victoria.com/continuous-delivery-and-heroku-with-buddyhttps://lo-victoria.com/continuous-delivery-and-heroku-with-buddyFri, 11 Sep 2020 03:32:28 GMT<![CDATA[Making Draggable Components in React]]>https://lo-victoria.com/making-draggable-components-in-reacthttps://lo-victoria.com/making-draggable-components-in-reactTue, 08 Sep 2020 02:18:27 GMT<![CDATA[Let's Build A React Progressive Web App (ft. T-API)]]>https://lo-victoria.com/lets-build-a-react-progressive-web-apphttps://lo-victoria.com/lets-build-a-react-progressive-web-appFri, 04 Sep 2020 01:49:02 GMT<![CDATA[Client-Side Rendering vs Server-Side Rendering vs Static Site Generation]]>https://lo-victoria.com/client-side-rendering-vs-server-side-rendering-vs-static-site-generationhttps://lo-victoria.com/client-side-rendering-vs-server-side-rendering-vs-static-site-generationTue, 01 Sep 2020 02:09:20 GMT<![CDATA[100 Days of Hashnode: The Journey So Far]]>https://lo-victoria.com/100-days-of-hashnode-the-journey-so-farhttps://lo-victoria.com/100-days-of-hashnode-the-journey-so-farThu, 27 Aug 2020 19:53:00 GMT<![CDATA[Introduction to React Context API with Firebase Authentication]]>https://lo-victoria.com/introduction-to-react-context-api-with-firebase-authenticationhttps://lo-victoria.com/introduction-to-react-context-api-with-firebase-authenticationWed, 26 Aug 2020 01:57:01 GMT<![CDATA[Introduction to REST API Authentication Methods]]>https://lo-victoria.com/introduction-to-rest-api-authentication-methodshttps://lo-victoria.com/introduction-to-rest-api-authentication-methodsSat, 22 Aug 2020 00:22:51 GMT<![CDATA[How to Build a Contact Form with JavaScript and NodeMailer]]>https://lo-victoria.com/how-to-build-a-contact-form-with-javascript-and-nodemailerhttps://lo-victoria.com/how-to-build-a-contact-form-with-javascript-and-nodemailerWed, 19 Aug 2020 10:58:41 GMT<![CDATA[Vanilla CSS vs Bootstrap vs Tailwind: An Analysis]]>https://lo-victoria.com/vanilla-css-vs-bootstrap-vs-tailwind-an-analysishttps://lo-victoria.com/vanilla-css-vs-bootstrap-vs-tailwind-an-analysisTue, 18 Aug 2020 05:19:02 GMT<![CDATA[Continuous Integration and Unit Testing with Buddy]]>https://lo-victoria.com/continuous-integration-and-unit-testing-with-buddyhttps://lo-victoria.com/continuous-integration-and-unit-testing-with-buddySat, 15 Aug 2020 01:07:54 GMT<![CDATA[Test APIs with Supertest and Jest]]>https://lo-victoria.com/test-apis-with-supertest-and-jesthttps://lo-victoria.com/test-apis-with-supertest-and-jestThu, 13 Aug 2020 00:32:34 GMT<![CDATA[How to Build Client-Side or 'Face' of REST API]]>https://lo-victoria.com/how-to-build-client-side-rest-apihttps://lo-victoria.com/how-to-build-client-side-rest-apiTue, 11 Aug 2020 02:59:09 GMT<![CDATA[Build a REST API with Node.js: Deploying to Heroku (Finale)]]>https://lo-victoria.com/build-rest-api-with-nodejs-deploy-to-herokuhttps://lo-victoria.com/build-rest-api-with-nodejs-deploy-to-herokuSat, 08 Aug 2020 02:49:39 GMT<![CDATA[Build a REST API with Node.js: Upload an Image File]]>https://lo-victoria.com/build-rest-api-with-nodejs-upload-files-mongodbhttps://lo-victoria.com/build-rest-api-with-nodejs-upload-files-mongodbFri, 07 Aug 2020 01:59:57 GMT<![CDATA[Build a REST API with Node.js: Finalizing Controllers]]>https://lo-victoria.com/build-rest-api-with-nodejs-controllershttps://lo-victoria.com/build-rest-api-with-nodejs-controllersThu, 06 Aug 2020 02:26:39 GMT<![CDATA[Build a REST API with Node.js: Integrating MongoDB Atlas]]>https://lo-victoria.com/build-rest-api-with-nodejs-mongodb-atlashttps://lo-victoria.com/build-rest-api-with-nodejs-mongodb-atlasTue, 04 Aug 2020 23:15:47 GMT<![CDATA[Build a REST API with Node.js: Routes and Controllers]]>https://lo-victoria.com/build-a-rest-api-with-nodejs-routes-and-controllershttps://lo-victoria.com/build-a-rest-api-with-nodejs-routes-and-controllersMon, 03 Aug 2020 16:52:42 GMT<![CDATA[Build a REST API with Node.js: HTTP Module & Express]]>https://lo-victoria.com/build-a-rest-api-with-nodejs-http-module-and-expresshttps://lo-victoria.com/build-a-rest-api-with-nodejs-http-module-and-expressSun, 02 Aug 2020 12:22:06 GMT<![CDATA[Build a REST API with Node.js: Design & Plan Your API]]>https://lo-victoria.com/build-rest-api-with-nodejs-design-and-plan-restful-apihttps://lo-victoria.com/build-rest-api-with-nodejs-design-and-plan-restful-apiSat, 01 Aug 2020 23:39:59 GMT<![CDATA[Beginner's Guide to Build Scalable Apps]]>https://lo-victoria.com/beginners-guide-to-build-scalable-appshttps://lo-victoria.com/beginners-guide-to-build-scalable-appsFri, 31 Jul 2020 00:58:52 GMT<![CDATA[A Simple Guide to Arrow Functions in JavaScript]]>https://lo-victoria.com/a-simple-guide-to-arrow-functions-in-javascripthttps://lo-victoria.com/a-simple-guide-to-arrow-functions-in-javascriptTue, 28 Jul 2020 23:31:26 GMT<![CDATA[5 Things I Realized About What It Means To Be a Developer]]>https://lo-victoria.com/5-things-i-realized-about-what-it-means-to-be-a-developerhttps://lo-victoria.com/5-things-i-realized-about-what-it-means-to-be-a-developerSun, 26 Jul 2020 00:15:44 GMT<![CDATA[Build a Custom Autocomplete Search Bar with React Hooks]]>https://lo-victoria.com/build-a-custom-autocomplete-search-bar-with-react-hookshttps://lo-victoria.com/build-a-custom-autocomplete-search-bar-with-react-hooksThu, 23 Jul 2020 23:11:38 GMT<![CDATA[Automated Notification and Testing with Buddy]]>https://lo-victoria.com/automated-notification-and-testing-with-buddyhttps://lo-victoria.com/automated-notification-and-testing-with-buddyTue, 21 Jul 2020 23:26:42 GMT<![CDATA[My Ordinary Writing Process]]>https://lo-victoria.com/my-ordinary-writing-processhttps://lo-victoria.com/my-ordinary-writing-processSun, 19 Jul 2020 20:00:21 GMT<![CDATA[An Essential Guide to Grow your Website with Google Analytics]]>https://lo-victoria.com/an-essential-guide-to-grow-your-website-with-google-analyticshttps://lo-victoria.com/an-essential-guide-to-grow-your-website-with-google-analyticsThu, 16 Jul 2020 15:31:45 GMT<![CDATA[The Art of Productive Procrastination for Developers/Writers]]>https://lo-victoria.com/the-art-of-productive-procrastination-for-developerswritershttps://lo-victoria.com/the-art-of-productive-procrastination-for-developerswritersTue, 14 Jul 2020 13:37:08 GMT<![CDATA[Client-Side Storage in JavaScript]]>https://lo-victoria.com/client-side-storage-in-javascripthttps://lo-victoria.com/client-side-storage-in-javascriptSun, 12 Jul 2020 11:33:31 GMT<![CDATA[Why Every Developer Should Start Blogging]]>https://lo-victoria.com/why-every-developer-should-start-blogginghttps://lo-victoria.com/why-every-developer-should-start-bloggingFri, 10 Jul 2020 13:54:51 GMT<![CDATA[Managing Team and Roles with Buddy]]>https://lo-victoria.com/managing-team-and-roles-with-buddyhttps://lo-victoria.com/managing-team-and-roles-with-buddyThu, 09 Jul 2020 00:52:48 GMT<![CDATA[A Beginner's Guide to ... in JavaScript]]>https://lo-victoria.com/a-beginners-guide-to-in-javascripthttps://lo-victoria.com/a-beginners-guide-to-in-javascriptTue, 07 Jul 2020 13:01:36 GMT<![CDATA[Introduction to DevOps with Buddy]]>https://lo-victoria.com/introduction-to-devops-with-buddyhttps://lo-victoria.com/introduction-to-devops-with-buddySat, 04 Jul 2020 21:49:37 GMT<![CDATA[Is a Computer Science Degree still worth it?]]>https://lo-victoria.com/is-a-computer-science-degree-still-worth-ithttps://lo-victoria.com/is-a-computer-science-degree-still-worth-itThu, 02 Jul 2020 18:39:09 GMT<![CDATA[Improve your Websites with Feature Detection]]>https://lo-victoria.com/improve-your-websites-with-feature-detectionhttps://lo-victoria.com/improve-your-websites-with-feature-detectionTue, 30 Jun 2020 20:08:55 GMT<![CDATA[The Must-Have Security Checklist for Web Apps]]>https://lo-victoria.com/the-must-have-security-checklist-for-web-appshttps://lo-victoria.com/the-must-have-security-checklist-for-web-appsSun, 28 Jun 2020 04:58:06 GMT<![CDATA[A Deep Look into RESTful APIs]]>https://lo-victoria.com/a-deep-look-into-restful-apishttps://lo-victoria.com/a-deep-look-into-restful-apisWed, 24 Jun 2020 22:43:12 GMT<![CDATA[Introduction to Unit Testing with Mocha & Chai]]>https://lo-victoria.com/introduction-to-unit-testing-with-mocha-and-chaihttps://lo-victoria.com/introduction-to-unit-testing-with-mocha-and-chaiMon, 22 Jun 2020 13:27:48 GMT<![CDATA[A Father's Day gift from a Developer]]>https://lo-victoria.com/a-fathers-day-gift-from-a-developerhttps://lo-victoria.com/a-fathers-day-gift-from-a-developerSat, 20 Jun 2020 23:31:48 GMT<![CDATA[How to Build a Firebase Real-Time Chat App with Vanilla JavaScript]]>https://lo-victoria.com/build-firebase-realtime-chat-apphttps://lo-victoria.com/build-firebase-realtime-chat-appThu, 18 Jun 2020 03:18:55 GMT<![CDATA[Introduction to JavaScript Inheritance]]>https://lo-victoria.com/introduction-to-javascript-inheritancehttps://lo-victoria.com/introduction-to-javascript-inheritanceMon, 15 Jun 2020 23:37:47 GMT<![CDATA[Automated Testing with Node.js for Beginners]]>https://lo-victoria.com/automated-testing-with-nodejs-for-beginnershttps://lo-victoria.com/automated-testing-with-nodejs-for-beginnersSat, 13 Jun 2020 03:03:07 GMT<![CDATA[The Simplest Way to Master Regex in JavaScript]]>https://lo-victoria.com/the-simplest-way-to-master-regex-in-javascripthttps://lo-victoria.com/the-simplest-way-to-master-regex-in-javascriptWed, 10 Jun 2020 13:22:30 GMT<![CDATA[Soft Skills Every Successful Developer Should Have]]>https://lo-victoria.com/soft-skills-every-successful-developer-should-havehttps://lo-victoria.com/soft-skills-every-successful-developer-should-haveSun, 07 Jun 2020 03:47:44 GMT<![CDATA[The Basics of HTTP Request Methods]]>https://lo-victoria.com/the-basics-of-http-request-methodshttps://lo-victoria.com/the-basics-of-http-request-methodsFri, 05 Jun 2020 03:35:28 GMT<![CDATA[JavaScript Event Delegation Explained]]>https://lo-victoria.com/javascript-event-delegation-explainedhttps://lo-victoria.com/javascript-event-delegation-explainedWed, 03 Jun 2020 15:00:22 GMT<![CDATA[Beginner's Guide to Troubleshooting in JavaScript]]>https://lo-victoria.com/beginners-guide-to-troubleshooting-in-javascripthttps://lo-victoria.com/beginners-guide-to-troubleshooting-in-javascriptTue, 02 Jun 2020 16:03:22 GMT<![CDATA[Become a Better Developer with Self-Care]]>https://lo-victoria.com/become-a-better-developer-with-self-carehttps://lo-victoria.com/become-a-better-developer-with-self-careMon, 01 Jun 2020 14:29:58 GMT<![CDATA[Understanding JavaScript Callback Functions for Beginners]]>https://lo-victoria.com/understanding-javascript-callback-functions-for-beginnershttps://lo-victoria.com/understanding-javascript-callback-functions-for-beginnersSun, 31 May 2020 14:30:48 GMT<![CDATA[LeetCode Challenge #6: Decompress Run-Length Encoded List]]>https://lo-victoria.com/leetcode-challenge-6-decompress-run-length-encoded-listhttps://lo-victoria.com/leetcode-challenge-6-decompress-run-length-encoded-listSun, 31 May 2020 02:53:45 GMT<![CDATA[5 Design Elements to Make Any Website Shine]]>https://lo-victoria.com/5-design-elements-to-make-any-website-shinehttps://lo-victoria.com/5-design-elements-to-make-any-website-shineSat, 30 May 2020 13:14:40 GMT<![CDATA[Make a Simple Quote Generator in JavaScript!]]>https://lo-victoria.com/make-a-simple-quote-generator-in-javascripthttps://lo-victoria.com/make-a-simple-quote-generator-in-javascriptFri, 29 May 2020 13:29:27 GMT<![CDATA[LeetCode Challenge #5: Defanging an IP Address]]>https://lo-victoria.com/leetcode-challenge-5-defanging-an-ip-addresshttps://lo-victoria.com/leetcode-challenge-5-defanging-an-ip-addressThu, 28 May 2020 13:46:47 GMT<![CDATA[How to Build your Personal Portfolio Website]]>https://lo-victoria.com/how-to-build-your-personal-portfolio-websitehttps://lo-victoria.com/how-to-build-your-personal-portfolio-websiteTue, 26 May 2020 19:01:44 GMT<![CDATA[Edit your site via FTP for non-coders]]>https://lo-victoria.com/edit-your-site-via-ftp-for-non-codershttps://lo-victoria.com/edit-your-site-via-ftp-for-non-codersTue, 26 May 2020 15:04:55 GMT<![CDATA[A Beginner's Intro to Back-End Programming]]>https://lo-victoria.com/a-beginners-intro-to-back-end-programminghttps://lo-victoria.com/a-beginners-intro-to-back-end-programmingTue, 26 May 2020 13:37:00 GMT<![CDATA[Beginner-Friendly Guide to React Authentication System with Firebase]]>https://lo-victoria.com/beginner-friendly-guide-to-react-authentication-system-with-firebasehttps://lo-victoria.com/beginner-friendly-guide-to-react-authentication-system-with-firebaseMon, 25 May 2020 01:22:31 GMT<![CDATA[LeetCode Challenge #4: How Many Numbers Are Smaller Than the Current Number]]>https://lo-victoria.com/leetcode-challenge-4-how-many-numbers-are-smaller-than-the-current-numberhttps://lo-victoria.com/leetcode-challenge-4-how-many-numbers-are-smaller-than-the-current-numberSat, 23 May 2020 14:33:06 GMT<![CDATA[LeetCode Challenge #3: Jewels and Stones]]>https://lo-victoria.com/leetcode-challenge-3-jewels-and-stoneshttps://lo-victoria.com/leetcode-challenge-3-jewels-and-stonesFri, 22 May 2020 21:27:34 GMT<![CDATA[Build a Contact Form with React and Nodemailer]]>https://lo-victoria.com/build-a-contact-form-with-react-and-nodemailerhttps://lo-victoria.com/build-a-contact-form-with-react-and-nodemailerThu, 21 May 2020 19:26:16 GMT<![CDATA[LeetCode Challenge #2: Number of Steps to Reduce a Number to Zero]]>https://lo-victoria.com/leetcode-challenge-2-number-of-steps-to-reduce-a-number-to-zerohttps://lo-victoria.com/leetcode-challenge-2-number-of-steps-to-reduce-a-number-to-zeroThu, 21 May 2020 11:00:00 GMT<![CDATA[LeetCode Challenge #1: Kids With the Greatest Number of Candies]]>https://lo-victoria.com/leetcode-challenge-1-kids-with-the-greatest-number-of-candieshttps://lo-victoria.com/leetcode-challenge-1-kids-with-the-greatest-number-of-candiesWed, 20 May 2020 15:24:45 GMT