About

myGif.gif

πŸ‘‹ Hello World~

If you're new here, hi! My name is Victoria. I'm a solutions engineer, technical blogger, speaker, GitHub Star, newbie podcaster at ragTech and WomenWhoCode Singapore leader.

My mission is to create communities of lifelong learners. As a leader at WomenWhoCode Singapore, I am dedicated to empowering women in the tech industry, fostering a network that propels their careers to new heights.

Over the past 4 years, I've written beginner-friendly articles on web development and technical blogging, as well as non-tech topics such as productivity tips and occasional book reviews to feed my brain πŸ€“

I also have a Blogging series for those who are new to tech blogging. If these topics interest you, subscribe to my newsletter to not miss reading my latest articles~

During my leisure time, you'll find me engrossed in books, immersed in video games, or drinking tea! Let's be friends at Twitter, GitHub, or LinkedIn~

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach me via email or scroll down to read the FAQs on this blog.

🧐 Some Things About Me:

  • ✍️Technical Blogger for 4+ years
  • πŸŽ™οΈ Newbie Podcaster at ragTech
  • 🌐 Exists somewhere on Twitter, Hashnode, Medium, Showwcase.
  • πŸ–₯️ Coding Environment: Dark πŸ•ΆοΈ + Music 🎧 + Tea 🍡
  • ⚑ Fun facts: Knows English, Mandarin, Indonesian, Japanese and Korean. INTJ. Drinks tea everyday.
  • 🏠 Hogwarts House: Ravenclaw
  • πŸ’Ž Treasures (besides family & friends): my nerd stuff
  • πŸ’¬ Favourite Quote: "If you don't wake up everyday with a burning desire to do things, you don't have enough goals." - Lou Holtz

🎧 Online Talks I've done

πŸ‘Ό Support me

Thanks for checking out my blog. If you have read some of my articles and wish to support me, please consider sponsoring or buying me a cup of tea. I like jasmine by the way~ 🍡

FAQs

1. Does this blog accept guest posts? No. This is 100% a personal blog. Every article is written by me, Victoria Lo.

2. Does this blog accept advertising links? Generally, this blog does not advertise products unless I have tested myself and believe it is worth promoting. And no links in articles that are unrelated to the product.

3. Does this blog accept sponsored posts? If so, what is the rate? Yes, currently freelance writing for companies. Contact me at victoria-lo@hotmail.com.

4. Does this blog accept sponsored topics that are non-tech related? It highly depends but most of the time, no. Contact me at victoria-lo@hotmail.com.

5. How do I request Victoria Lo to write a specific tech topic? Contact me at victoria-lo@hotmail.com.

6. What program do you use to make your 2D avatar? I used Adobe Photoshop and drew it myself.